• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

[ Resolved] 1.2.5.0 Batches and Quotas (app freezes)

Kerry

Howdy, and Happy Thanksgiving to all from Texas, USA!

First let me thank the devs for a wonderful app, and great features. I've been using AS for a few years now and I have loved each new update, but the latest major feature add with batch downloads is awesome! This is a fantastic addition and I love it! Been using it since Beta and have had 1.2.5.0 since it came out. I haven't tried 1.2.6.x yet and I think I'll wait a bit (seeing issues reported with NF logins - I can wait a while, 1.2.5.0 seems fine to me for now anyway).

I have noticed a behavior with Batch downloads related to Quotas that can cause the program to freeze every time (no crash, no dump, no logs) - and I'm not complaining at all, just want you to be aware (I know how to avoid it, so I do)...

If I have two batches queued up in different services, such as AP and HMx, and the quota bucket empties out, and both batch queues are waiting for the next available token drop to splash in the empty token quota bucket, both service queues try to grab the next available token at the exact same moment as soon as it becomes available, and the app freezes. Have to kill the app with Windows task manager and restart it.

No big deal, I just set up batches for one service at a time and all is well, but it would be nice at some point to find a way to have multiple batch queues set up in multiple services and not worry about an overnight app freeze.