• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

New protection!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

apachehavok

Confirmed!!

Now im not going to get into all of this but someone else here had the EXACT SAME PROBLEM.

Like the other person I am a VFX professional that gets screeners. I legally get these and I want to put them on my computer to I can destroy the disk as my computer is very secure and I dont want anyone swiping the disk (like the other poster, I can confirm with moderators that I am a VFX professional that works on major films)

The screener of (check other thread for title) has a NEW protection!

Here is the info.

Its burned to a DVDr or +r. Not a pressed disk

- Windows will see it as ~4gb.
- When you open the contents, it has a video_TS folder that is blank
- The root has video.ifo files and .vob's but they are all around 30kb
- When selecting all the files on the disk it shows it as only ~800kb (with hidden files of course turned on)
- Dvd Decryptor will start to rip it but error after 40mb
- ALL major ripping software will rip a video_ts folder that is empty.

Anydvd looks at the disk for around 2 seconds and the log just spits out region free and no protection.

NOT THE CASE.

This has a NEW protection on it obviously. Anyone EVER hear of this before??

*** I would like to also add that even though its not a pressed disk, it IS an original as it has a barcode embedded on the label that identity's me so it wont get distributed.

Last edited:
Confirmed!!

Now im not going to get into all of this but someone else here had the EXACT SAME PROBLEM.