• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

1.2.9.0 is a crap release

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi StormShadow, I have been doing this for almost 2 decades, you have to take into consideration, that everyone is not the same, it's life. The good with bad. But I absolutely understand why you would think that way. ;)

oh i have no doubt there's good times too... but just looking at the downtime we've had. #yikes on some people.

I also don't like the decision to limit everything to SD. I would rather not download something vs download at lower quality knowing I would have to go back and re-grab it.

I also came here to read the release notes and decided not to upgrade before seething this post...

I welcome the latest update. If anything it shows they are continuing to work on things and sometimes it's the smarter play to take a few steps back as to ensure you're actually moving forward in the proper way.

That being said, you can have your cake and eat it to. If certain things are working properly with a prior version, but not with the current version just install both.

I have AnyStream 1.2.8.4 (64-bit) installed to "C:\Program Files\RedFox\AnyStream 1.2.8.4" and AnyStream 1.2.9.0 installed to "C:\Program Files\RedFox\AnyStream 1.2.9.0".

The installer advises against this, but it works just fine. I have yet to encountered any issues as a result going back a dozen versions or more so.

Last edited:
My advice for using v1290 (limited to SD) is to use that version on a different system or virtual machine for titles not available at all with v1280.