• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Cinavia, Feb, 1, 2012 and forwards

UPDATE:

Sony BDP-S580 has no Optical Output connector which I required. Had to get this exchanged for the dearest model - BDP-S780 to get this functionality. Hoping to god Cinavia is not active on this new BD Player, and will disable wireless functionality / firmware upgrades. I just hope the BD discs dont "upgrade" the player without my knowledge. Might have to view the BD folder structure for any folders that could update the firmware.

Last edited:
Total Newb here. I just received my first BD player for Christmas (Panasonic DMP-BDT210) and I have ONE BluRay movie (Pirates of the Caribbean 4). But I have been backing up my SD movies using the free version of DVDFab for several years. I looked at SlySoft but back then free was good so I continued with DVDFab and the results have been more than satisfactory. Now, with the complexity of HD, I'm looking at SlySoft again from a quality and reliability standpoint. I had never heard of Cinavia until I came back to this site to see what SlySoft was going to cost me. Consequently I have read this thread from post 1 and feel I understand how Cinavia does its magic.