• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Not a RedFox Issue Unable to download v1.5.2.5 beta

Status
Not open for further replies.

Flymo

Hi all

I have installed Windows 11 as a clean install one hour ago. This is my first time using the OS. I just tried downloading AnyStream 1.5.2.5 from Pete's post. The download starts but it always fails midway through.

Is there a problem with the servers at the moment or has anyone experienced this before on Windows 11?

I use W11 just fine, it has to be something more specific. Please create and upload a logfile after one download has failed again.

I just tried it. It's still coming off the forums server I assume going by the url which tends to mean it is slower but it worked for me ok just took a couple minutes. I would try it again but if it keeps up I think it is going to be your install or network stuff.

If I had to guess it sounds like a network misconfig on your end in the OS. Did you maybe fiddle with the MTU? That can cause exactly that problem.

I just tried it again and again it failed for me. Just to be clear DeepSpace, I'm not talking about downloading content within the software itself so I won't be able to create a log file. I simply cannot download the AnyStream.exe installer.

Try a different browser and see if it behaves differently I would suggest.

I just successfully downloaded both the 64-bit and 32-bit copies of v1.5.2.3 from the main website. Speeds were fast and smooth.

Both the 64-bit and 32-bit copies of v1.5.2.5 beta from Pete's post on this forum failed and their speeds were haywire whilst it tried.