• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

P+ vs. P+ on AP

DQ

Anyone know the difference between the 2 offerings? They tend to look the same to me but I figure someone out there knows for certain.

Just trying to figure out how AS would benefit most.

Thanks

Anyone know the difference between the 2 offerings? They tend to look the same to me but I figure someone out there knows for certain.

Thanks

I've been using P+ on AP for 2 months. Works great. The only minor thing that crops up every now and then is that AS+ browser appears to log you off of AP but that's an easy fix- F5. I never considered going to P+ directly nor will I unless there's a $$$ reason to do so. But that is only my opinion since I never tried P+ directly. Hope that helps..

Does P+ have HEVC option? WIll help determine if I should sign up on their site or still use AP

I have been using Paramount on AP for a while now. Have had no problems. Been able to get all the Star Trek franchise materials.

Is there a difference between the offerings?

Reactions: DQ

Thanks

You will generally get a much higher quality download from Amazon. (which could be even higher of a bitrate should AS eventually offer a CBR download)
But...take the new Star Trek...Paramount download will provide about a 1.3gb file per episode. Amazon will generally be closer to 2gb's or more.
Many times, you will also only get 2 channel audio from Paramount while getting 6 channel on Amazon

This isn't the same for everything, but generally most newer TV series. I can't really comment on movies as I haven't downloaded many from it.