• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

New to CloneBD - How to lossless audio

30jln57

I am new to CloneBD and admit I don't know a whole lot about it.
I have seen references in some of the threads about lossless audio when cloning a BD.

When creating an MP4, I don't see lossless audio as an option in the dropdown on the Adjust Your Profile section of the Target screen. I only see Dolby Digital AC3 and AAC Advanced Audio Codec.

I see in the base.xml of the presets folder a profile for MP4.avc.
I added the following line which then gives me a selectable option for Copy Original (lossless) on the audio codec.
<stream id="1" type="audio" converter="none" encoder="copy" />

Is this acceptable to do? Or is there a better way to do this?
If this is acceptable, could the developer please add this so that when I install updates, it is still there?

Thanks,
Jerry

I am new to CloneBD and admit I don't know a whole lot about it.
I have seen references in some of the threads about lossless audio when cloning a BD.

When creating an MP4, I don't see lossless audio as an option in the dropdown on the Adjust Your Profile section of the Target screen. I only see Dolby Digital AC3 and AAC Advanced Audio Codec.

I see in the base.xml of the presets folder a profile for MP4.avc.
I added the following line which then gives me a selectable option for Copy Original (lossless) on the audio codec.
<stream id="1" type="audio" converter="none" encoder="copy" />

Is this acceptable to do? Or is there a better way to do this?