• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Request My HL-DT-ST BD-RE BU40N 1.02 doesn't work with UltraHD Blade Runner BD.

SergeKent

Hello there!

I'm new to the UHD physical media and after reading many reddit/youtube/forums I decided to buy an external DVD/BR/UHD disc for my laptop. All BD discs and DVD work fine with my disk but of course UHD disc needed AllDvd to remove the restrictions put on it.
So I used the program and after many tries I still can't play the UHD. I don't want to rip or copy it, just play it.
I'm pretty sure my model is compatible with the disc.

Any help would be welcomed!

Oh, I'll include the dialogue:

"Summary for drive D: (AnyDVD HD 8.6.8.0, BDPHash.bin 20-03-11)
HL-DT-ST BD-RE BU40N 1.02
Drive (Hardware) Region: 0 (not set!)
Current profile: BD-ROM
Media is a Blu-ray disc.

Total size: 44962176 sectors (87816 MBytes)
Video Blu-ray label: BLADE_RUNNER_2049
Media is AACS protected!
AACS MKB version 61
UHD Blu-ray disc.
Drive supports bus encryption!
Disc wants bus encryption!
couldn't retrieve AGID (bus encryption)!
ERROR processing Blu-ray disc!"

Attachments

• AnyDVD_8.6.8.0_Info_D_BLADE_RUNNER_2049.ziplog
    3.4 MB · Views: 2
You need to install Makemkv to make AnyDVD work with your drive. And you have it flashed to a MK firmware, haven't you?

Thanks for your quick reply.
I did open MakeMKV and the dialogue changed to:

"DRIVE NOT SUPPORTED BY MAKEMKV LIBREDRIVE!
couldn't retrieve AGID (bus encryption)!
ERROR processing Blu-ray disc!"

EDIT: