• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

How to feed reclock for TrueHD, DTSHD, EAC3 bitstream?

albain

Hi,

I am a FFDShow developer and we now have a TrueHD and dolby digital plus decoder (from ffmpeg team).

But we now would like to be able to bitstream those formats plus some others (DTSHD, LPCM) to the HDMI outputs in order to be decoded by the HT receiver.
Today, only a dedicated audio renderer as Reclock can do this.

Other audio renderers are commercial, so you're the only ones

I know that you made things to work with arcsoft total media theatre decoders.

Could you tell us what mediatypes and format tags, i.e how the directshow structure should be fed in for those formats ?

I saw that Reclock accept several mediatypes : DRM_Audio, IEEE_Float, SPDIF_Tag_241h...
which one of those should be used, maybe another (hidden) one ?

*EDIT* : I may have misunderstood, maybe this is not possible today to send a compressed format to reclock for bitstreaming ?

Thank you for your support

Regards,

Damien BT

Last edited:
When I saw this message this morning I thought I'd find Thousand of answers this evening...
Why isn't there any more interest ?
I'd die for such a fonctionality... :bowdown:

When I saw this message this morning I thought I'd find Thousand of answers this evening...
Why isn't there any more interest ?
I'd die for such a fonctionality... :bowdown:

Me too.

I've been really disappointed here :(

*EDIT* : I may have misunderstood, maybe this is not possible today to send a compressed format to reclock for bitstreaming ?

Correct. ReClock likes to receive already decoded LPCM data.