• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Disney+ Run times

jaybeekay72

Hi, i am new to this product and i must say at the moment i am loving it. The one question i have (and i'm sorry if it has already been asked and answered) is....When i'm on the actual Disney+ app it shows the running times for shows to be a certain length, however when i download the shows the running times is always shorter and sometimes by a few minutes. Is there a reason for this? is it normal? and am i actually getting the whole show or am i missing those minutes. I don't have the same issue with Netflix.

Thank You

Hi, i am new to this product and i must say at the moment i am loving it. The one question i have (and i'm sorry if it has already been asked and answered) is....When i'm on the actual Disney+ app it shows the running times for shows to be a certain length, however when i download the shows the running times is always shorter and sometimes by a few minutes. Is there a reason for this? is it normal? and am i actually getting the whole show or am i missing those minutes. I don't have the same issue with Netflix.

Thank You
Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy you enjoy the program. Sometimes there are extras in a movie, and I am just guessing, maybe those were not in the file. Keep enjoying the program.

I've noticed this, too. It's especially true for D+.