• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

WinDVD 8

BurnerHEAD

hi!

I got a WinDVD 8 Bluray Version here from my new bluray Notebook.

Is it good for Bluray playback? Does it play all movies?

Is it worth to do a upgrade to Version 9?

Thank you!

John

hi!

Thank you!

John

I have no experience with WinDVD8 but I did purchase WinDVD9 to use when I run into issues with PowerDVD7 & PowerDVD8. All the software players have trouble now and then with some discs. With updates the problematic discs will hopefully be fixed but sometimes it takes longer than others. WinDVD9 plays Top Gun BD (Region A) while neither PowerDVD7 or PowerDVD8 will.

I really have no complaints at this point with WinDVD9 although I much prefer PowerDVD and will only use it when I am forced to. I really have no interest in ArcSoft TMT. SamuriHL has said that he has gotten TMT to work but if it doesn't work out of the box without me having to make some insane changes then I'm not interested.

Hopefully someone with WinDVD8 can give you the information on whether v9 is worth upgrading over v8.

hi!

So, you use PDVD 7 & 8 and WinDVD 9. Thats really expensive.

Isn't there just the "right/good" software?

I dont wanna spent 300 bucks to buy all different player-software, only because each bluray-disc needs another software. Makes me angry.

I'm going to test WinDVD 8 in a few days, but I hope I get some tip/tricks from advanced WinDVD 8 users.

Thank you!
John

hi!

I dont wanna spent 300 bucks to buy all different player-software, only because each bluray-disc needs another software. Makes me angry.