• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Where's the Consumer Revolution?

wdgoldstein

Beta Tester
I own a Samsung BD-P100 as well as a Toshiba A30 so I am covered whatever happens however I want to know where the revolution is.

Today I purchased Across the Universe and tried to play it in my Samsung. No soap. Took 2 minutes to load then go jittery tripple image. I am currently flasing the Samsung for the 3rd time since I bought it. I am a computer professional as well as a DVD junkie so I knew what the problem is. The avarage consumer doesn't.

I knew to go online to Samsung to D/L the latest firmware, the average user doesn't.

I knew how to unzip the file and burn the ISO image, the average user doesn't.

Few of the Blu-Ray players come with Ethernet connectory. Few consumers know how to set one up even if they are so equipped. None of the current Blu-Ray players notify the consumer that they need to update the firmware. None of the players automatically go online and do the needed update.

I imagine that most consumers return the discs as defective then end up calling support when the replacement doesn't solve the problem.

Where's the outrage. Where are the demands that every disc work in every player. I am shocked.

I own a Samsung BD-P100 as well as a Toshiba A30 so I am covered whatever happens however I want to know where the revolution is.