• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

What's the Deal on The New Movies??!!!

djlen

I have in the past 2 weeks, been unable to use AnyDVD for "I am Number 4", "The Mechanic", "The Town", and a few other new movies. Also tried it with "Lonesome Dove", an older movie on DVD, without success.
What's the deal on this latest glitch. I have a lifetime subscription and have used the latest updated versions on all the above. I update as soon as I get a notice via email.
I use DVD Shrink and Decrypter, and have been using them for years with almost 100% success. All of a sudden nothing will rip for me. I've had to use other software which I don't like to use since I paid for AnyDVD.

Any help here would be appreciated.

Regards,
Len

DVD Shrink is OLD, so it can't understand the newer protections many DVDs use now. If you want to continue using DVD Shrink you need to use AnyDVD's "Rip Video DVD to Harddisk" feature first, and then input the resulting folder into DVD Shrink for processing.

I don't use Decrypter myself, but you will probably need to do the same thing described above.

This DVD Shrink "problem" is nothing new, it has been happening for some time now. You have just been lucky in not bumping up against it before.

Last edited:
FurryGuy - Where can I find the "Rip Video To Hard Disc" option in settings? I don't see it anywhere.
If I can do it that way I will......just cannot locate it and actually never knew it was an option.

Regards,
Len

mike - yes I'm using the 6.2.8.0 version as of today. Just got the update notice. I always update the day I find out a new version is available.