• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Using Anydvd HD to rip bluray to iso/Cinavia

Darthgup

First of all, I would like to say that I love Anydvd and thanks for such a great product.
I am trying to rip my bluray collection to .iso to work with my HTPC.
I am a bit new to this. But essentially have the iso mounting using virtual clone drive and playing back with PowerDVD.

When ripping the iso with discs that are Cinavia protected (Frankenweenie for example) I have tried removing Cinavia using the check box in settings but that has failed (Disabled audio after 20 min). I have the "Remove protection" Checked. But that is not working when ripping.

Anydvd HD is not running on the HTPC - do I need it running in the background?

Can I rip the image to .iso in such a way that I don't need AnyDVD HD on HTPC but just use it as my ripping tool? I have not seen the fox turn purple when ripping to .iso.

With Cinavia enabled movies when creating the .iso should I keep the protection present?

I have searched the forums and I know People are also using clonebd but I don't see a need for me to use this unless I am missing something.

Thanks for the help in advance.

Forgot to mention. I am using version 7.6.8.3 (beta)

When ripping the iso with discs that are Cinavia protected (Frankenweenie for example) I have tried removing Cinavia using the check box in settings but that has failed (Disabled audio after 20 min). I have the "Remove protection" Checked. But that is not working when ripping.