• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

DVD Authoring software

IcePhoenix

Translator (da)
Hello people.

I was hoping some of you had some experience in what i'm going to ask, but please only reply if you have experience or have tested a few tools that covers what i need as anyone, even Google can drop a name only :D

I have received lots of cam footage from my uncle, who wants it converted to DVD with nice menus and all, but i'm not too experienced in which software to get. I don't mind paying for it if it's good, like any SlySoft creation.

I have tried ConvertXtoDVD from VSO but it produces disappointing results i think. At least if you want to add more than one video file or customize the menu. The settings are awkward and too messy to work with.

I have also tried TMPGenc DVD Authoring Works which is nicer to work with and also produces better results in form of visual quality, however the encoding process takes a very long time compared to ConvertXtoDVD.

The tools for this purpose are many, i wish SlySoft had a tool for this very purpose so i knew what to buy.

I am open to ideas, free or not, as long as the interface makes sense and the results are decent. Someone also recommended me Corel MovieFactory but i haven't looked if they have a trial yet.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Perhaps that

Don't know if this will totally work but a combination of Freemake Video Converter and DVD Rebuilder may accomplish these tasks, don't know about speed as I always figure it takes longer than you think. Advantage both are free.