Discussion in 'CloneDVD' started by BBill, Feb 5, 2007.
How do I clear the top menu where it says DVD video files ie; E:/VIDEO_TS C:/Documents and settings
I'd like to find out how to do this, too. Not a big deal, but somewhat annoying in that the menu shows everywhere you've ever gone for as long as you've had the program installed to try and pick up a video file to burn. And the list keeps getting longer with most, if not all, of the locations being irrelavent any more.
I suppose that I could completely uninstall and reinstall it to clear this history, telling CloneDVD not to keep any previous info, but that's a pain.
Just a minor annoyance in an otherwise outstanding piece of software!!
Doing a little digging it appears that information is stored in the registry. I don't know if an uninstall/reinstall will wipe that or not.
If you're comfortable with regedit you can wipe it that way. If you're not regedit savvy I would recommend living with it unless Sluysoft releases an official method.
Just remember if you accidentally FUBAR your Windows registry that neither Slysoft nor Elaborate Bytes accepts any responsibility.
Separate names with a comma.