• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Best settings to rip DVDs to view on HD TV using my new WD HD Media Player?

rockstarinlife

I would love any advice or ideas to rip and compress my 500 DVD collection to my 1TB Hard Drive (I have 2 of these connected = 2TB total) to play using my new WD HD Media Player I just bought.

My main thing is I want forced subs, and as close to 90% quality of the dvd and as close to 1 gig per a movie as possible (or somewhere under 2gigs).
I will be watching them on a 37" and 50" HD TV.
Any other suggestions? Thanks.

I have the following programs: (I am not an expert on these but know how to use them pretty good)

CloneDVD Mobile

AnyDVD by Slysoft too

1 click dvd by LG (will just copy dvd or burn to drive)

I also downloaded MergeVOB

MetaX

AutoGK

Handbrake

MakeMKV

So I have no shortage of programs to chose from. Its just getting the right settings.

Best settings to rip DVD's to view on HD TV using my new WD HD Media Player?

I would love any advice or ideas to rip and compress my 500 DVD collection to my 1TB Hard Drive (I have 2 of these connected = 2TB total) to play using my new WD HD Media Player I just bought.

My main thing is I want forced subs, and as close to 90% quality of the dvd and as close to 1 gig per a movie as possible (or somewhere under 2gigs).
I will be watching them on a 37" and 50" HD TV.
Any other suggestions? Thanks.

I have the following programs: (I am not an expert on these but know how to use them pretty good)

CloneDVD Mobile

AnyDVD by Slysoft too

1 click dvd by LG (will just copy dvd or burn to drive)