• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

AnyDVD Log File

blacklash

I'm kind of new to using AnyDVD. Does anyone know if the log file for a rip includes sectors that were unreadable in it if there were any? For example, if I know read errors will occur from a DVD or Blu Ray because there a scratch on it, will the log tell me which sectors were unreadable because of that? Is there also an option to set how many retries/attempts to read it until skipping the bad sector? Also, if it skips over that one bad sector, how many sectors will it jump over it? If possible, I don't want any sectors jumped because good ones may be skipped over as well, as with many other software that already/still do this.

Does anyone know if the log file for a rip includes sectors that were unreadable in it if there were any?
You can always look at the log file when AnyDVD HD fails because it can't read the disk. What dif does it make if it lists the sectors it can't copy? You can always just use Windows explorer to copy the files or do an ISO copy using ImgBURN and it should let you know which files it crashes on while copying. It's not like you can pick and choose sectors to leave out, or at least I don't think you can. A bad rip is a bad rip, but some times if you are lucky the main movie can be removed from the disk because it isn't where the bad places are.