Where can i find the command line info??

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (Blu-ray issues)' started by Lunchwagon, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. Lunchwagon

    Lunchwagon New Member

    Does anyone know where I can find the command line data for AnyDVD HD??
    Hoping for the full feature set. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Galileo2000

    Galileo2000 Well-Known Member

    James, peer and Webslinger: I second this request.

    Please help.
     
  3. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Last edited: Jun 27, 2007
  4. Lunchwagon

    Lunchwagon New Member

    I'm not in front of my devo machine right now, but if the OS sees the drive/content as fully unprotected, can I just use the WINXP command line syntax to copy to a HDD? I will try that and then head back here. Do you know if the GUI is really just interfacing the .dll that controls the AnyDVD software? This is listed as a "feature" of the AnyDVD software and I thought I might be able to get some answers using something other than the "bash head on desk and then keep typing" method.
     
  5. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    That should work with the possible exception of these discs (if you want to use Shrink):
    http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=3992
     
  6. Galileo2000

    Galileo2000 Well-Known Member

  7. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    I don't know how much help that is. You'd probably need peer or James to respond to this thread, sorry.
     
  8. Galileo2000

    Galileo2000 Well-Known Member


    Yes, we do, but thank you again.

    Hope James and peer will join us shortly.
     
  9. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    If James and peer are really busy right now, you folks might have better luck contacting Slysoft and asking: http://www.slysoft.com/contact.html

    (I'm not sure).
     
  10. Galileo2000

    Galileo2000 Well-Known Member

    We did.

    No response so far.

    We do have something new and exciting in development and it will help SlySoft a lot if we can make it happen.
     
  11. Peer

    Peer Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    Hi there!

    I don't exactly know, what to answer to this thread - I simply don't quite get the question. (is there one?) :confused:
     
  12. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    Sure. Type "copy" or "xcopy" from the command prompt.
     
  13. Galileo2000

    Galileo2000 Well-Known Member

    peer,

    the question is, is there console/command prompt equivalent to the right-click om the AnyDVD icon and selection of the "Rip to HDD" menu item.

    The goal is to make the ripping happening w/o requiring any action from the end user when the application LuncHWagon is working on is active.
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007
  14. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    Lunchwagon?

    Anyway, you can copy from any batch file or the command prompt:

    xcopy /e /i X:\ C:\Target

    where "X" is your source drive and "C:\Target" is your target directory.
     
  15. Peer

    Peer Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    Well, yes, xcopy, copy, ... does it nicely.
     
  16. Galileo2000

    Galileo2000 Well-Known Member

    So, as simple as that?

    With AnyDVD HD running, everything can be copied from the HD DVD disc to the HDD just by using xcopy?

    Thanks James and peer!
     
  17. Lunchwagon

    Lunchwagon New Member

    Thanks. I understand the copy part. Is there a way from the command line to set the drive speed? Meaning when i want to copy, i want fast drive speed. When I want to play, i want slow drive speed. Essentially can I toggle the check box for drive speed from the command line?
    Thanks for the heads up on the other stuff.
    CM
     
  18. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    Not to add confusion to this already confused topic, but, this is not equivalent to selecting the AnyDVD Ripper function. What they are asking for is a command line option to kick off the ripper functionality (which uses the CloneDVD ripping code) vs a straight copy which does not fix up the DVD structure.
     
  19. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    You're right, but being asked in the AnyDVD HD thread, I assumed HD DVDs or BD discs are going to be copied.
     
  20. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    That's a good point. But, a command line interface to the ripper would be interesting. Probably a pain to add, though.