• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Voice over and mkv not working

Captain550

Hello,
Sorry but I'm a newbie. I've got CloneBD and AnyDVDHD. I'm trying to rip the movie X-Men Origins - Wolverine to .MKV to use in my home media system. I've done several other discs without too many issues. Here's what I'm experiencing with this disc:

1. There's a voice over reading everything on the disc as it happens. i.e. "Pages flipping and a logo appears, it says Marvel". This voice narrates the entire time. I assume it's for the visually handicapped. I do not want this feature enabled in my rips but cannot find how to disable.

This is happening on all discs:

1. When I insert a disc, AnyDVDHD scans the disc and then I open CloneBD. I proceed through with the wizard selecting .mkv and the default audio. I select the feature film. Upon completion, I have an .mkv that will play on my pc but not my home media system. (Sony TV, receiver, BRD) networked via cable from Windows 7 media center. What I can do is run this rip through HandBreak and then they work fine.
I'm obviously missing something here and any help would be greatly appreciated.

Answering my own question

Hello,
I figured out my first problem but still cannot simply insert a disc, run CloneBD and get it to work. I always need to run it through HandBrake.
Is there a FAQ step by step of a known working process?

Again, thanks in advance for any information. Or as in my previous post, lack there of...

Hello,