• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Update DVD Cover Art for VIDEO_TS Backups

Hi -

I've been using AnyDVD for many years. I'm trying to clean-up the backup collection's cover art. Some DVDs have good resolution cover art, some have poor resolution cover art and others have none. I doubt this is an AnyDVD bug or deficiency.

I'm currently using a Netgear EVA9150 for playback, which displays the cover art.

I'm looking for a relatively simple way to add or update the cover art.

Many years ago, I had a tool for doing this, but can't find it now. In a PC GUI, you opened a file or folder containing the backup, found a good cover art file and dragged/dropped it into a pane in the app. From then forward, the EVA displayed the updated cover art.

So, I'm looking for an app for my PC or Mac that can edit the cover art in the VIDEO_TS folder.

Along the way, can anybody tell me which file in the VIDEO_TS folder contains the cover art. BTW, it has nothing to do with a .JPG file in the folder. None of the movies for which cover art is correctly displayed have a .JPG file in the folder, therefore, it's embedded in one of the .BUP, .IFO, .VOB files. So please, no suggestions to create a .JPG file.

Thx - Bob

Hi -

I've been using AnyDVD for many years. I'm trying to clean-up the backup collection's cover art. Some DVDs have good resolution cover art, some have poor resolution cover art and others have none. I doubt this is an AnyDVD bug or deficiency.

I'm currently using a Netgear EVA9150 for playback, which displays the cover art.