• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

UHD 'couldn't retrieve AGID (bus encryption)!'

clarence007a

Hello, I'm new to this: I'm trying to rip 'Michael Schenker's Temple of Rock: On a Mission' UHD (https://amzn.to/2JGq0gd). AnyDVD's error message reads: 'couldn't retrieve AGID (bus encryption)!' Also the label is quoted as 'null', which probably is correct. My drive is a 'techPulse120 UltraHD 4k' (https://amzn.to/2zmi53M), internally it should be a BU40N 1.02.

Summary for drive H: (AnyDVD HD 8.3.0.0, BDPHash.bin 18-10-04)
HL-DT-ST BD-RE BU40N 1.02
Drive (Hardware) Region: 0 (not set!)
Current profile: BD-ROM
Media is a Blu-ray disc.

Total size: 32585728 sectors (63644 MBytes)
Video Blu-ray label: null
Media is AACS protected!
Drive supports bus encryption!
Disc wants bus encryption!
couldn't retrieve AGID (bus encryption)!

Attachments

• AnyDVD_8.3.0.0_Info_H_null.ziplog
    3.4 MB · Views: 2
Hello, I'm new to this: I'm trying to rip 'Michael Schenker's Temple of Rock: On a Mission' UHD (https://amzn.to/2JGq0gd). AnyDVD's error message reads: 'couldn't retrieve AGID (bus encryption)!' Also the label is quoted as 'null', which probably is correct. My drive is a 'techPulse120 UltraHD 4k' (https://amzn.to/2zmi53M), internally it should be a BU40N 1.02.

Summary for drive H: (AnyDVD HD 8.3.0.0, BDPHash.bin 18-10-04)
HL-DT-ST BD-RE BU40N 1.02
Drive (Hardware) Region: 0 (not set!)
Media is a Blu-ray disc.

Total size: 32585728 sectors (63644 MBytes)
Video Blu-ray label: null
Media is AACS protected!
This drive is not supported for reading UHD discs.

Hi,

Thought I'd reuse this thread.