• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

The Heat

scottie

Hi,
I'm a blu-ray newbie with a problem with the Blu-ray of The Heat (sandra bullock etc.). I go through the steps as I have with other blu-rays but it crashes immediately upon clicking on the Begin Conversion button. No error message or anything. Does this in both the internal and external BD drives. I can rip to an ISO using Anydvd HD just fine. However, if I try to use cloneBD on the iso the same thing happens. Any ideas?
Thanks,
Scottie

Scottie,

That has happened to me on at least one title - Total Recall (2012).

Try this just for fun (and an additional data point): Instead of selecting the HD audio track, choose the compressed one, instead. Make sure the HD audio is unchecked. See if that keeps it from crashing. That's the only thing that worked for me with Total Recall.

I think I remember that The Heat had both theatrical and extended versions - does it use a lot of seamless branching to stitch things together? That's how Total Recall does it and I can't help but think the CloneBD developers may have missed some little-used but still legal feature surrounding that method.

Robert

The Heat was one of my test discs that was crashing in the beta but they had fixed it. I can run through that one again in a bit.

Yup, looks like some kind of regression. It's outright crashing with no logs generated when selecting main titleset #1 (playlist 851).

These have all crashed for me as soon as i click begin conversion, The Heat, Total Recall, The Smurfs, Cars 2, Hop.