Someone Please help!!! Still Stuck!!

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (DVD issues)' started by cablegi2000, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    This is an update to my prior problem. Everything was fine then I went to do a DVD burn and I got a message that said "Please insert blank media in drive F". I had a Sony DVD in my burner, which i had used many-many times successfully. I wrote for help on here and was told that I should only use good quality blanks. I was told that Verbatim was a great product so i just went to Best Buy and bought a 25 pack. I just started AnyDVD and it still says that there is no Disk present in drive F. I hope someone can help me with this as I am starting to get very frustrated. I think I have told my problem sufficiently but if you need more info. to help me, please let me know.
     
  2. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Anydvd may even state that your drive is disabled unless there is an original movie dvd in your drive.
     
  3. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    I do

    I have a Verbatim Blank in my burner and a movie in my player.
     
  4. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    it is

    It is reading the movie but not the blank!
     
  5. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    That's normal. Anydvd doesn't give any info for blanks. As I stated before Anydvd may even state that your drive is disabled unless there is an original movie dvd in your drive.
     
  6. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    But why cant i burn all the sudden? I had this problem a long time ago and you helped me to fix it but we did so much I can remotely remember you had me do to fix it. I am seriously hoping that you're feeling kind hearted and want to help me. :)
     
  7. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    click http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=3501
     
  8. Yaris

    Yaris Well-Known Member

  9. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    His issue was fixed in the end. /shrug
     
  10. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    I am reading through it now to see if anything that helped then may be the same now.
     
  11. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    1.
    a)Click the red fox icon on your toolbar.
    b) Navigate to "Program Settings".
    c) Click "enable logging".
    d) Click "ok".
    e) Put the original disc in your optical drive/reader.
    f) Go to your My Documents folder
    g) You will see a zip file called "Anydvd_Info_titleofmydisc.zip"
    h) When replying or posting in the Slysoft forums, look for the icon that looks like [​IMG]
    i) if you don't see that icon, click the "go advanced" button. You should see that icon now. Click the paperclip.
    j) a small pop-up screen should appear (if it doesn't please ensure your browser is enabled to allow pop-ups from the Slysoft forums)
    k) click the "Browse" button, and locate and select the .zip file you created.
    l) click "upload"

    2. Try another burner
     
  12. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    I cant find anything like what i had that last time. I installed that filter driver load order program and this is what it says for drive F

    ----------------------------------------------------
    Filter Driver Load Order http://www.bustrace.com
    ----------------------------------------------------

    Upper Class Filter: GEARAspiWDM
    Upper Device Filter: redbook
    Device Object: HL-DT-ST DVDRRW GWA-4161B
    Lower Class Filter: ElbyDelay
    Lower Class Filter: AnyDVD
    Lower Device Filter: imapi

    Driver Name: gearaspiwdm.sys
    File Location: c:\windows\system32\drivers
    File Description: CD/DVD Class Filter Driver
    File Version: 2.0.6.1 [2.0.6.1]
    Product Name: GEAR.wrks
    Product Version: 8.xx [2.0.6.1]
    Company Name: GEAR Software Inc.

    Driver Name: redbook.sys
    File Location: c:\windows\system32\drivers
    File Description: Redbook Audio Filter Driver
    File Version: 5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158) [5.1.2600.2180]
    Product Name: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
    Product Version: 5.1.2600.2180 [5.1.2600.2180]
    Company Name: Microsoft Corporation

    Driver Name: elbydelay.sys
    File Location: c:\windows\system32\drivers
    File Description: Elby Delay Lower Filter Driver
    File Version: 5, 1, 0, 1 [5.1.0.1]
    Product Name: CDRTools
    Product Version: 5, 1, 0, 1 [5.1.0.1]
    Company Name: Elaborate Bytes AG

    Driver Name: anydvd.sys
    File Location: c:\windows\system32\drivers
    File Description: AnyDVD Filter Driver
    File Version: 6.3.0.1 [6.3.0.1]
    Product Name: AnyDVD
    Product Version: 6.3.0.1 [6.3.0.1]
    Company Name: SlySoft, Inc.

    Driver Name: imapi.sys
    File Location: c:\windows\system32\drivers
    File Description: IMAPI Kernel Driver
    File Version: 5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158) [5.1.2600.2180]
    Product Name: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
    Product Version: 5.1.2600.2180 [5.1.2600.2180]
    Company Name: Microsoft Corporation
     
  13. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Your filters look fine to me.

    Unless your burner isn't drive F, then I would probably try another burner to see if your burner died (or is dying).
     
  14. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

  15. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Yeah, you did it right.

    Nothing is really jumping out at me as being an issue.

    If you've selected drive "E" as the source and drive "F" as the destination in Clonedvd, then I'm not sure what the problem is.

    1. Try checking to see if a firmware update exists for your burner.

    2. Try checking the cable on the back of your drive (or try another one).

    3. Try a different burner (to see if your burner died)
     
  16. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    Thanks for your help!

    I have got to crash....but i will try to see if i can catch you on here tomorrow. Thank you again so very much for your help! You rock...as usual. :) Take care.
     
  17. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    Webslinger....i have an idea...

    I just had a thought last night as i went to sleep. I downloaded an ActiveX to use a online video not to long ago. I think it installed InterVideo on my PC but I cannot find it int the "Uninstall Programs" list. I also checked on my programs list and InterVideo was there but when i put my mouse over it, it says "Empty". I think this might be my problem but sadly i have no idea how to fix it. Do you have any ideas on what I can do to either get rid of that ActiveX or how to find that Intervideo thing? Well I hope you have some ideas. Thanks!!
     
  18. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    You don't have anything related to Intervideo in your filters, so no, I'm not sure.
     
  19. cablegi2000

    cablegi2000 Well-Known Member

    Webslinger, need more help. :)

    I just had a thought last night as i went to sleep. I downloaded an ActiveX to use a online video not to long ago. I think it installed InterVideo on my PC but I cannot find it int the "Uninstall Programs" list. I also checked on my programs list and InterVideo was there but when i put my mouse over it, it says "Empty". I think this might be my problem but sadly i have no idea how to fix it. Do you have any ideas on what I can do to either get rid of that ActiveX or how to find that Intervideo thing? Well I hope you have some ideas. Thanks!!
     
  20. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator