• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Seeking Basic Conversion Settings...

Big Hurry

I am new to CloneDVD mobile (sorry!) and am trying to convert my first DVD. My source is an unprotected DVD and I hope to output a continuous AVI, MPEG, WMV, ASF, etc. that I can play on a PC or laptop using Windows Media Player. One day soon I plan to distribute it as streaming video from a server.

When I open CloneDVD mobile, I am asked which device to copy to as opposed to what format do I seek. I just want a PC compatible (Windows Media Player) format. I tried "Generic divX" and a few others to no avail. The best I achieved was an "AVI" that has audio but no video.

Can this program meet my needs? How can I do it?

Thanks in advance!

I tried "Generic divX" and a few others to no avail. The best I achieved was an "AVI" that has audio but no video.

do you have the divX codec necessary to create divX files? i choose "Generic divX" when i convert using Clone DVD Mobile and have had no problems yet creating .avi files that i can watch either on my computer or my stand alone dvd player.

I am new to CloneDVD mobile (sorry!) and am trying to convert my first DVD. My source is an unprotected DVD and I hope to output a continuous AVI, MPEG, WMV, ASF, etc. that I can play on a PC or laptop using Windows Media Player. One day soon I plan to distribute it as streaming video from a server.