• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

[Resolved] clonedvd updates.

gsingh13

I've been comparing 1click dvd copy and dvdclone because I'm not sure which one to buy. I've been looking at 1click and they release alot of updates regularly wheras dvdclones updates are few and far between. this makes me think 1click is the better software does anyone agree? I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to dvd copying and i'm looking to get the best software available. also 1click use some kind of cprx technology whereas dvdclone does not so can anyone tell me what the best sofware is or which one they would recommend. and why does dvdclone have so few updates compared with 1click? thanks

I've been comparing 1click dvd copy and dvdclone because I'm not sure which one to buy. I've been looking at 1click and they release alot of updates regularly wheras dvdclones updates are few and far between. this makes me think 1click is the better software does anyone agree?

No, it isn't. CloneDVD simply doesn't need many updates: If it ain't broke.... :D

EDIT:
Latest update is 4 days old.

Clonedvd doesn't need as many updates because it's not handling protection. Anydvd handles the protection for Clonedvd.

CPRx handles structural protection for 1-Click. Thus, 1-Click needs to be updated more often than Clonedvd.

Last edited: