• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Recommend a DVD Burning s/w?

funguy

I would like to get recommendations for a DVD burning s/w. Would like to buy one shortly, and would want it to work with Shrink.

Thanks in advance.

FG

Agreed. ImgBurn is the most trust worthy out there. I wouldn't use anything else.

It's all I've been using to burn for a few months now. I own CopyToDVD, Nero, and a few others but I've found that IMGBurn is the most consistent burning software.

Burning Software

I mostly use Roxio's EMC8 Suite for burning optical media these days - with consistently excellent results. But I agree with others who are advocating ImgBurn if you are only interested in burning video DVD's using the output of DVDShrink - ImgBurn is an awesome program and works very well alongside DVDShrink.

But I agree with others who are advocating ImgBurn if you are only interested in burning video DVD's using the output of DVDShrink -

Eh?? Why not burn data discs with it? I do it all the time...

Soon (if I read correctly) LIGHTNING UK! will impliment audio cd burning.

Eh?? Why not burn data discs with it? I do it all the time...

I've been using the Adaptec - then Roxio - now Sonic - Easy CD Creator programs since version 3 (now up to 9, although I still use 8 mostly). It is a very comprehensive and powerful suite, that I am used to using for most anything. It isn't a perfect set of programs (but what extensive suite of programs is these days) - but I know how to deal with its weaknesses, flaws and/or odd behaviors, so I stick with it.