• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Problems with Catch and Release

phil1970

Greetings,

I purchased Catch and Release for my S.O. today (it was just released here) and was unable to make a back-up copy of it. The AnyDVD/CloneDVD2 combo usually works...I pulled out my bag of tricks (I work in IT so I have few tricks up my sleeve) that I use when the aforementioned combo goes awry; I tried these other combinations of things that produced a good back-up copy in similar past situations, and nothing at all would work.

Here is a big surprise...Catch and Release is from Sony...why do they do this?

I am a paying customer and I should be able to make a back-up copy so that my S.O. doesn't damage the original.

Anyway, any suggestions or ideas would be appreciated.:confused:

Which versions of the sofware are you using, what hardare are you using, and what type of error are you getting. Essentially, with what you have stated all we know is "It doesn't work for you"?

I tried AVD-DVD + Shink and did not experience and problems.. ALso ANY-DVD Ripper and then I'll go the DVD-RB route and don't expect any problems.

Last edited:
The current releases of AnyDVD/CloneDVD2 worked fine for me with this movie(R1)....

Catch & Release

Greetings,