problems with 3:10 to Yuma

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (DVD issues)' started by zigon74, Jan 9, 2008.

1. zigon74

zigon74 Member

Im currently useing anydvd beta 6.3.0.6 and I cant get 3:10 to Yuma to work or even do a direct clone from disc. Anyone got any ideas how to get it to work ?

2. Webslinger

Webslinger Retired Moderator

3. zigon74

zigon74 Member

Sorry new to this. Using dvdclone with anydvd also running i get about half way threw the encoding processes and then i get the following error message every time File 1 F:/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_4.VOB 23 TCSectorReader
    Ive also tried useing dvd shrink and cant get past the first scan. Im currently running windows vista home premium with dual core intell processor and 2 gigs ram. I hope this is the info needed to reply...like i said before Im completely new to this.

4. Webslinger

1. a)Click the red fox icon on your toolbar.
    b) Navigate to "Program Settings".
    c) Click "enable logging".
    d) Click "ok".
    e) Put the problematic original disc in your optical drive/reader.
    f) Go to your My Documents folder
    g) You will see a zip file called "Anydvd_Info_titleofmydisc.zip"
    h) When replying or posting in the Slysoft forums, look for the icon that looks like [​IMG]
    i) if you don't see that icon, click the "go advanced" button. You should see that icon now. Click the paperclip.
    j) a small pop-up screen should appear (if it doesn't please ensure your browser is enabled to allow pop-ups from the Slysoft forums)
    k) click the "Browse" button, and locate and select the .zip file you created.
    l) click "upload"

2. Download Nero cd-dvd speed. It's a free program. With Anydvd running in the background, select the tab labeled "scandisc". Select the appropriate drive letter, and click "start". If Nero cd-dvd speed reports read errors, your disc is (probably) bad and needs to be exchanged--even if it plays fine (or your optical drive could be slowly dying).

5. zigon74

zigon74 Member