• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Problem with RipIt4Me/DVD Decrypter ... This One's Hard to Figure!

Writerguy

I sincerely hope I'm not out of line by posing this query here. If so, I have no doubt someone will be sure to tell me so.

While I'm not a computer newbie, my technical skills are definitely limited. So okay, here's the deal. With my old computer system, I was able to use RipIt4Me, DVD Decrypter, DVD Shrink and then Nero to back up my DVD collection. All went well until the system bought the farm and called it quits.

So, I went out and purchased a new system that is twice as powerful as the old one. (Still running XP, with Intel Core 2 Duo chip, 500 GB HD, 2 GB RAM). It's amazingly fast compared to the old one. However, when I fire up RipIt4 Me, the program sometimes hangs. Even when it works, the new system is moving perceptibly slower and the system sounds are corrupted. (Note: this last aspect is not permanent. It's just while RipIt4Me (or it might be DVD Decrypter ... I haven't determined which one causes the distorted sounds for sure ... is running).

And DVD Decrypter ... under the old system, the average read rate was between 3.0 and 5.0. Now, even though the computer is substantially faster, the read rate is locked in at 1.9 ... no more, no less. And sometimes the program hangs and all I can do is reboot.

When I'm lucky enough to make it to DVD Shrink, that program seems to work more-or-less as before. Which leads me to Nero.