Problem with HDDVD Evan Almighty

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (Blu-ray issues)' started by Antz, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. Antz

    Antz Member

    Hello,
    I've got the newest AnyDVDHD 6.3.0.6 version and i try to make a securitycopy of the Disk.
    At 19% AnyDVD says: read error in feature1.evo :(
    Has anyone an answer or solution?
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  2. hotdog453

    hotdog453 Well-Known Member

    The disc is dirty/bad.

    Clean said disc and try again.
     
  3. Antz

    Antz Member

    The disk is new...no dirt or scratch
    and i did 20 disks without problems...
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  4. Adelic

    Adelic New Member

    I have the same Problem here.

    New Disc and Anydvd stops ripping at 19%.

    The Same Problem in PowerDVD the Disc hangs at ~7 Min.
    Imgburn stopped at ~ 4.706.xxx.xxx
     
  5. Antz

    Antz Member

    Thx for your "condolence"...:D
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  6. Antz

    Antz Member

    I read, i can make a Iso File with the program IMGBurn and DaemonTools. Have anyone tested???
     
  7. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    As I've said in other threads, when you have a problem disc, make an image using ImgBurn without AnyDVD running. If you can't do that, AnyDVD is not the problem, your disc is.
     
  8. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Or the drive, or possible driver conflicts on the computer in question (does anyone bother uploading the .zip file?) . . .
     
  9. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    All that stuff is beyond the scope of help I personally provide. We leave that **** to you crazy moderator types. :D LOL! (no, no they don't.)
     
  10. Adelic

    Adelic New Member

    Sorry, here is the Log File.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    The only filter that might be causing a conflict is SiRemFil.

    Check http://www.siliconimage.com/support/ for an updated driver for your satalink device (whatever that might be . . . check device manager, maybe).

    If you don't have a satalink device on your computer (you probably do though), then remove that filter:

    i) Create a backup of your registry
    ii) Download imgburn. It's a free program: http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download
    (it's also an excellent program imo)
    iii) Go to Tools > Filter Driver Load Order. Select "SiRemFil." Click "Remove Selected Filter". Click "ok".
    iv) Reboot


    Otherwise, I suggest doing what SamuriHL wrote.
     
  12. Antz

    Antz Member

    1st: Here is my log-file

    2nd: I tested it with 6.3.0.9: Same problem :(
    and i tried an image with imgburn 2.3.2.0: It aborted with a Read Error :(
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  13. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    Yea, that's cause you have a bad disc that needs to be replaced.
     
  14. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    It is a bad disc and / or defective drive. Try to exchange the disc.
     
  15. Antz

    Antz Member

    Ok...

    but...

    has anyone an Evan Almighty HDDVD that works correctly???
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  16. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    Sure. I have.
    EDIT: US Combo disc
     
  17. Antz

    Antz Member

    Yesterday i bought a new evan allmighty hddvd (originally sealed)!
    Now,Im awaiting the delivery of it...
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  18. DVD Mansion

    DVD Mansion Beta Tester

    5 Evan Almighty HD DVD's & still don't work..but...

    I had the same problem with all 5 Evan Almighty HD DVD's so I know it's not the discs.

    I then was able to rip them with a later version of any dvd going back about a month now & it ripped fine BUT...it will NOT play off the hard drive no matter what I do. It tries to play it but stutters all the way through & to this date it's the only title that ever did this & haven't been able to fix it.

    Cheers
    Chris Dallas
    DVD Mansion
     
  19. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    I wouldn't bet on that. Those combo discs are notoriously poor quality.

    Sounds like a bad rip. Yes, it may have succeeded in ripping, but, that doesn't mean the rip was necessarily good. I have to say again, if you believe AnyDVD is causing a problem with ripping, turn it off, make an ISO, and THEN mount the ISO with Daemon Tools with AnyDVD running. See how that goes.