Preserve Menu Option

Discussion in 'CloneDVD' started by redsvt, Feb 20, 2007.

  1. redsvt

    redsvt Active Member

    When I just want to compress the movie only (copy dvd titles, 1st option in clone) should I be selecting the 'Preserve menus' option on the next screen. I notice that it is not checked by default, and that it is selected when you choose CloneDVD (whole disc)

    What the difference?
     
  2. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator


    Selecting "preserve menus" keeps the title menus on the original disc. Unchecking the box removes the menus. If you just want the main movie, don't keep the menus to help save space or reduce compression.