• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

One to One Copy

Hoffhines

I am a newbie to the Blu-ray world. :confused: I have a PS3 with a new samsung DLP. All is hooked up nice with HDMI. I also run my PC to my TV via DVI. I do not have a Blu-ray drive for the PC..yet!

First question: can I (with new hardware/software) make a blu-ray copy 1:1 identical? By this I mean I want EXACT copy. Dual layer to dual layer. I don't want to cut/paste anything out. No compression. Just 1:1.

Second question: what blu-ray drive would I need and what software would I need. My CPU, memory, video card are fine. I'm running XP. If there is a post that answers this just point me there! Thanks for the help!

Sorry for the bump, but could anyone help me?
I've looked and all I can find is how to compress the original movie to the Hard drive. I was curious if this is the only way to do this, what do I give up as far as quality to the original movie? Meaning, when I back up my copy of an owned BR disk to my hardrive and then burn to a blank BR disk, what am i giving up? Do I lose picture quality, sound, menus??? Thanks

My overall goal is to backup a copy of a BR disc to a blank BR disk and not lose any quality. I don't care about losing previews, games, subtitles and so forth. Thanks for your help, you all are great!

why would you lose quality? do you lose quality when making 1:1 copies of DVDs? no.