• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Newbie here: How Do I Mount A ISO Image?

spirittoo

Hello and thank you for having me on your forum. :agree:

I'm pretty much feeling around in the dark ... I've never done this before so please bare with me. I have the 5.4.7.0 version of VCD. I made an image of a game disk with Magic ISO ... I went into the settings of VCD and checked the boxes with the "automount last image" and "Keep history of recently mounted images" but I see no way to mount the image.:disagree:

I'm using it on Win7 64 bit and XP 32 bit for the same image neither one works guess because I don't know how to mount the image.

I see the VD in my list under my computer, on both systems but when I click on the icon it ask for a disk.:doh: How do I get it to mount the image? Thank you for reading my post. :bowdown:

Last edited:
It couldn't be simpler. When you install vcd, it defaults to iso association. To mount you have 3 very easy options.

1. (The easiest) double click the iso, vcd will mount it. All done
2. Right click the iso, mount, choose the target vcd drive. Done
3. Right click the vcd drive, mount, navigate to the iso of your choice or choose one of the previously mounted ones.

There is no way to mount from within vcd as there's no need ;-)

Now for the settings.

Automount ... : vcd will after a system reboot automatically mount the last mounted iso file. (Provided the file hasn't been removed or the file path changed.)