• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

New to the UHD game - issues and questions

DQ

So I am very new to the UHD situation. I recently flashed my drive over and bought a single UHD disk as a proof of concept.

While everything seemed to work initially with AnyDVD and my disc (I even ripped a playlist with handbrake) I am now having issues. My drive no longer seems to recognize the disc with our without AnyDVD.

I am not sure what is needed but here is some info if anyone can lend a hand.

- Drive -> WH16NS40 with 1959 Chip flashed to MK 1.05 for that drive
- Disc -> Hellboy 2004 4K USA

- Current Issue -> drive no longer recognizes the disc at all and I have cleaned it and it is brand new

What I have done?
- rebooted
- powered off
- taken the disc in and out several times
- cleaned the disc with warm soap and water

Footnote - Post drive flash I did copy several Blu-Rays as a test without issue

Thank you

EDIT#1 - Well I had a sneaking suspicion something was amiss. I just popped in a regular Blu-Ray and it is not recognized either. Something I should add is somewhere in this process I did change the Region of my player because it was not set and AnyDVD always complained about that. I am region 1.

EDIT#2 - My PC won't even boot now if there is a disc in the drive. That's really odd.

EDIT#3 - I can confirm my drive no longer reads any disc although it does still present itself to Windows as normal. AnyDVD will either day it's disabled for my drive or that there is no disc inserted.

Last edited: