• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

New, am trying to burn in correct format to play on dvd player.

nick_burner

Hello everyone I am using CloneDvd2 and AnyDvd,
I am new to burning backups of my dvds. I hope someone out there can give me a little help:confused:. I have been able to successfully burn my dvds, but I can only play them on my computer, not a dvd player. The most simple answer would be that my dvd player cannot handle the format; however, I have a dvd player that is able to play:

DVD-ROMs/DVD+RWs/DVD+Rs/DVD+Rs DL/DVD-RWs/DVD-Rs/DVD-Rs DL
in the following formats:
-MP3audio tracks and JPEG image files of format conforming to UDF (Universal Disk Format)

so I do not believe that is the cause of my problems:confused:. If someone could please guide me step by step through formatting a DVD backup copy that will play on my dvd player I would be extremely grateful. I am at my wits end trying to figure this out on my own.

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not all copies are going to be compatible with all standalone DVD players. This is a known fact. Try the movie in a different standalone DVD player to see if it works.

Hello,
Thanks for replying so quickly I appreciate it! I have already tried to play the burnt copys in 6 different stand alone dvd players and still no go.

Hello,
Thanks for replying so quickly I appreciate it! I have already tried to play the burnt copys in 6 different stand alone dvd players and still no go.
Do the copies work in your PC? Also, what kind of media are you using as in the brand name?