• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Nero 6 and What ELSE for mpeg4 and clone copy?

wamshane

Just purchased an external Memorex 16X DVD recorder that came with "free" Nero 6 software. I am a bit of a newbie re DVD, encryption, etc. and I have a couple questions that I am hoping some part of this form can help me with.

1. I am not sure what Slysoft product or products I need to purchase to enable me to easily copy DVD irregardless of encryption. Can someone tell me what SlySoft products I should be ordering? I cannot seem to find any sort of telehone number I can call to help me order the right stuff...only on screen "click" optioins and I am not sure what I should be clicking. I want to be sure I can make some copies of the Disney movies the grand kids are frequently destroying/damaging.

2. I have a lot of grand children movies of sports events and dance recitals that we took on an Olympus CZ770 camera that are in MPEG4 or Quicktime format. When I first got the Memorex recorder about a month ago I was able to successfully copy or move over some of the MPEG4/.MP4 files from our hard drive to the DVD recorder using Nero 6 software features that came with the recorder. When I went to copy more over tonight the Nero product said I needed to upgrade to a difference version of Nero - Nero 8 or something. Is there a Slysoft product/version option that will do this for me or do I need to also upgrade to Nero 8 or ???

Any all support is welcome!

here goes