• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Need suggestion for movie viewer

travelon

I have been using AnyDVD for about 6 months running on a Windows XP Media Center PC with MY Movies as the viewing application. I want to be able to view the same movies on another PC on my network, but Windows Media Player does not recognize the AnyDVD file format. So, does anyone know how to view these movies across the network? What viewing/playback software should I be using to view the ripped movies?

but Windows Media Player does not recognize the AnyDVD file format

Anydvd doesn't convert anything. So it's ripping using the exact same file format that's on the original discs. What you're saying then is that WMP doesn't play the dvd-video standard for you.

This isn't an Anydvd issue.

Moving thread to the Third Party Products forum . . .

More on movie viewer

I understand that AnyDVD does not convert the file, just copies the image. What I am asking is - how do I view the movies once I rip them onto the PC? Can you recommend software I need to install to play back the movie image? Thanks, travelon

I understand that AnyDVD does not convert the file, just copies the image. What I am asking is - how do I view the movies once I rip them onto the PC? Can you recommend software I need to install to play back the movie image? Thanks, travelon

I see two possible issues: 1) you don't have the proper video codec installed in order for WMP to play dvds