• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Need help!

buddy2317

I am new at this and would appreciate everybody's help.
I got my first movie on HDD in ISO and DVD format ripped about 3 weeks ago. Installed VCD and everything worked fine.Watched it from my HDD on TV - everything was great. I have Cyberlink's PowerDVD ultra (came with LG Blu-Ray writer).

3 weeks passes, I tried to watch it again but every time I mount the file (either iso or dvd) PowerDVD tries to startup but freezes (just the application).

I re-installed VCD, updated PowerDVD - same problem.

What am I doing wrong? Can anyone help me?
Thank you very much to all!

We need version numbers of the applications. Post the AnyDVD log file (right click the fox).

Also how did you create the ISO?

As far as ISO - I was following one of the moderators instructions and selected "burn to image" (or something like that).

I am not sure where to get the AnyDVD log files - which fox to click? Could you please clarify for a 3rd grader? Are you talking about the movie file or actual AnyDVD application? I just upgraded to the new version as well.... Please clarify step by step where to look up those files.
Thank you!

Assuming this is a one-off and other ISOs happily work, let's see the log from AnyDVD so we have a look behind the curtain.

a) Ensure Anydvd is running.
b) Put the problematic original disc in your optical drive/reader. Wait for Anydvd to scan the disc.
c) Right click the red fox TRAY icon in the Task Bar and select "Create Logfile"
e) Wait for Anydvd to create a log file, a pop-up screen will appear.