• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

MKV - DTS Sound Help needed please

MK-Slinky

Hi all,

Sorry if this question has been asked before but I couldn't find a solution in these forums.

I'm new to CloneBD so as a test run I've just ripped my favourite blu-ray 'Fury' to 'MKV' to play on my Sony Blu-ray Player via it's USB socket. During the initial ripping procedure in the audio selection I had a choice of soundtracks to include in the MKV file, these were 5.1 audio or DTS. I chose DTS since my player and cinema system can decode this nicely.

After completing my first successful rip I popped it into my blu-ray player but the audio information displayed on my TV screen suggested that the audio being detected by my blu-ray player was in fact 5.1 AC3 48 kHz not DTS as expected.

However, on my Sony Cinema Receiver the audio was shown as 5.1 (48 kHz PCM) - Normally with DTS titles it will say 'DTS', am I missing something?

The only way the devs can clarify if its a "header" typo, a bug or if actual recoding has taken place is if you submit a CloneBD logfile. Please redo the encode and at the completion screen click the button to create a logfile. Attach that to your next reply. Other than that over the years there have been MULTIPLE debates as to what's best or if anyone can even hear a difference. Sounds all the same to me.