• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Miss Peregrine HFPC and Blu-Ray in General

Broseph

I'm a blu-ray newbie, long time DVD ripper though. It seems Blu-ray gives me a lot of issues. The way I backup my movies is to use AnyDVD's "rip to disk" option, then use handbrake to create a transcoded mpeg-4 movie of the main title.

I tried doing this with the latest "Mechanic" movie and ran into all kinds of problems. After looking into it, it seems like something called cinavia (not sure if I spelled that right) prevented AnyDVD from ripping it correctly and the order of the scenes got all scrambled.

Now I've got a Blu-ray of Miss Peregrine that isn't working either, but I'm not sure if it's for the same or different reasons. It rips to disk OK, leaving a directory on-disk of about 40 GB in size, but when I try to use handbrake to transcode the main feature, I end up with a 22 megabyte file. I think it's boiling down to the same problem -- an inability to autodetect the "main" movie because the playlist files number in the hundreds. Again, I could be wrong, I'm still new at Blu-ray backups.

Anydvd log is attached. Any tips are greatly appreciated! I want to be able to backup Blu-ray's like I do with my DVDs, but it's not clear to me what I am doing wrong.

Attachments

• AnyDVD_8.0.9.0_Info_D_Miss Peregrine HFPC.ziplog
    920 KB · Views: 3
I'm a blu-ray newbie, long time DVD ripper though. It seems Blu-ray gives me a lot of issues. The way I backup my movies is to use AnyDVD's "rip to disk" option, then use handbrake to create a transcoded mpeg-4 movie of the main title.