• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Is CloneCD supposed to running so slow?

Snakeobich

I've never used any programs like this before, and I am trying to make a copy of Civilization 4, but it's running an average of about 4 kb/s..

It's been running 20 minutes and has me at 1%.. so I'm just wondering if this is normal or not? I used er... Cloney? And it said the disc has Safedisc2 I think?

Anywho, I'm totally new to this whole copying a game thing, I was just trying to make an ISO of it, but that wouldn't work..

So any advice/help would be greatly appreciated..

Thanks in advance!

I am trying to make a copy of Civilization 4...it's running an average of about 4 kb/s..

It's been running 20 minutes and has me at 1%..
Is that a (pc) video game disc?
When I got CloneCD, I tested it on a copy of Syphon Filter (PlayStation game).
It copied incredibly slow like you've mentioned. So slow in fact, I quitted the process - I was only testing it on the game disc anyway.

Safedisc is Bad/Weak Sector Protection, the first 10000 sectors of the Protected Disc are weak Sektors.
If your drive an older model and cant handle "fast skip error blocks" so is possible you need 2-3 hours to copy this first 3% of your disc.
After the 10000 Sektors you can dump the Disc with your full Drive Speed i.e. 300kb/s or more

Thank you, I figured that out after being patient lol..

I have another question maybe you can help me with..

I used the read option and ripped the .ccp and .img files, and then I used the write option and burned the .ccp onto a disc...