• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

I'm a newbie having BD Language issues...

D

Dack Johnson

Hi first off just like to say, I'm new to the whole scene, just got myself a copy of AnyDVD HD for Easter with that great little coupon deal. Anyways I've been putting my HD and BD discs on my computer and so far so good until just a little while ago.

My BD discs Indipendence Day and I-Robot when I rip them to the hard drive seem to rip just fine but when I play back the large stream file that I usually drag to my folder and keep as the "just the movie" file it plays in the wrong language - that is it plays in French instead of English, in PowerDVD and same with Windows Media player. I've tried selecting different audio tracks on playback but I don't get English.

Any suggestions? What am I doing wrong?

I've tried changing the language settings on Vista restarting and still does it in French. I can get all the commentaries (in English) by selecting the other tracts but it continuously picks French as the main language to RIP, even when I force it to choose English it still rips it in French. Anyone have any ideas?
Please? They are Canadian discs which means French is on it, but not the main feature...

It appears as if all the audio tracks EXCEPT English are comming through in the rips. I can select from French, Spanish, some other unknowns as well as the commentaries (which come through in English). When selecting the English track there is NO audio.
I've been working on this for hours now and I'm sure it's something stupid, but can anyone help me figure out what it is?