• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

i am a little confused about meda types..

pretzel

Ok.. so i am new at this. and i dont understand the diference between dvd -r dvd+r and all the other types... and what about brands... i am using memorex dvd-r's and they work great.. but for how long?? i read that they may go bad in a few months.. i need value so i am looking for a good price.. but i want my backups to last on the long term.. what is a good value and a good brand... ugh.. i know its alot of questions but i hope y'al can help..

As far a +R and -R the only real difference is compatability with older players. As far as media type.....I only use and recommend Taiyo Yuden and Verbatim for single layer +R or -R. Verbatim +R for dual layer.

Everyone seems to recommend Verbatim. I like sony and Fuji as well. Try to be patient and wait for sales. Whatever you do... Do Not use GQ media from Fry's. It's nothing but problems.

As far a +R and -R the only real difference is compatability with older players. As far as media type.....I only use and recommend Taiyo Yuden and Verbatim for single layer +R or -R. Verbatim +R for dual layer.

whitch one is better? whitch one is compatible with both? where can i get the taiyo Yuden?

Thank you very much for all the info

I use +R Taiyo Yuden mostly. I buy them from an Ebay store called Burnsmart and have always got genuine Taiyo discs. They are alot of fakes out there, so buy from a store or site with a good reputation. If you use +R change your book type to dvd-rom.

http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=476

Last edited: