• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

How to add iTunes metadata?

audiodane

Hello,

This may be the wrong sub-forum, and if so, I apologize.

I'm fairly new to BD backups, and just downloaded AnyDVDHD and CloneBD last night to put a copy of a movie we bought on his iPod touch. We've had the movie for years, so it does not included a digital copy. I made the rip last night, converted it waaaaaaay down in quality to save space (and on his poor little iPod you can hardly even tell), and dragged-and-dropped it into iTunes to push to his iPod. This all worked fantastically! Except now I am lacking the fancy information that an iTunes purchase has (director, actor, release year, etc, etc). I can put most of this information in manually, and did so in the case of this particular movie that he wanted on his iPod, but am wondering if there's a better way?

I am also forward-looking towards purchasing the full up license for AnyDVDHD and CloneBD to allow a similar process for other older movies that we own (DVD and BD), and the task of manually adding all the metadata via iTunes "Get Info" seems to be a bit on the unnecessarily slow and tedious side of things. I am trying to iron out the overall process (disc->rip->iTunes->iPod) before I pull the trigger on purchasing a license.

When ripping old audiobooks from CDs, there is a great software called Chapter and Verse that one could use to query online databases (I forget which at the moment, Audible perhaps?), and it would grab/scrape the relevant metadata (image, author, release year, description, etc) and stuff it into the audiobook .m4b file.