• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

How long should it take to rip to my hard drive?

mrpep

Dark night is taking 1 hour minutes:28. This is my first time but is this normal time?

depends on the drives read speed that is the major choke point for todays computers most single 7200rpm hdds can read @ ~70mbps and aslong as you have a core 2 or better cpu your cpu wount even "break a sweat"

ripping an iso *leave protection on) seems to be quicker than ripping to hard drive.

it also depends on the drive, how it's connected and whether you have Daemon tools installed

Hi :)
Not only is this dependent on CPU ODD & HDD.
But whether it is full disc or movie only.
My setup means movie only is usually around 6 > 8 mins. When the size is similar to that of DARK KNIGHT.
Full disc is only 1 > 2 mins extra.
I can (& have backed up this disc with AnyDVD HD + CloneDVD2) do a complete backup in under 15 mins for full disc. 12 mins for movie only.
Bluray of course is longer & I've yet to go that route.
However to find out whether your time is good/bad/indifferent. More info required.

Last edited:
how do you manage to get the full movie off that quickly? Doesn't that work out around 70Mbytes per second?

perhaps we should clarify ?

you posted in anydvd hd, so i assumed you're talking about a blu-ray rip ?

he must have a ~70 X br-dvd drive
you are mainly limited to the read speed of your optical drive if it is 2x than it will only rip 2x the speed of playing the entire movie adds and all but unless your like zebadee and have a ~70x then it would be limited to hdd and cpu!

Last edited: