Hogan's Hereos S1D1 issues

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (DVD issues)' started by Chewmann, Dec 8, 2020.

1. Chewmann

Chewmann Member

Hi all! I am new to RedFox. I downloaded the trail software to see if it will allow me to backup my DVDs to ISO files. The first set of disks I started with were Hogan's Hereos. The Ripper ran for 24 hours and was reporting it had 54 more hours to go. Maybe I am doing something wrong.

I took a screen capture of the window showing the time and have uploaded the log file.

The disks were bought in the USA (Amazon).
    Ripping to harddisk.
    Disk title: HOGANS_HEREOS_D1

Any help will be appreciated.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 8, 2020
  2. James

James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

Please create & post an AnyDVD logfile from this disc. Thank you.

3. Chewmann

Chewmann Member

Hi James ~ I attached it to my original post.

4. James

No, this is a ripper log. Please *create* an AnyDVD log and post it. Notify icon, right mouse button, create logfile...

5. Chewmann

Chewmann Member

See attached.

I will try this in another external DVD player and see if I get the same results.

Attached Files:

6. Chewmann

Chewmann Member

I used a different drive and it failed. I uploaded the logfile and a screen capture of the error.

As a check, I was able to view all of the VOB files and everything played as expected on this player. Then I put the DVD in my blu-ray player attached to my TV and it works. So it is not the disk.

Attached Files:

7. Ch3vr0n

Ch3vr0n Translator NL & Mod

The reason your E drive throws that warning is because of the region mismatch (Disc region 1, drive region 2). What's even worse is that matSHITa drives like you E one are known to enforce their drive region extremely strict. Don't even try using disc in it that doesn't come from the same region as that drive. It'll fail.