• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Help please - WH16NS40 not writing Bluray

balasubrahmanyam

Hi There, Thanks for reading..

My drive not burning Bluray media but does read bd, cd, DVDs and write cd DVDs. Any help/suggestion appreciated.

Looking for an original WH16NS40 NS50 or compatible fw that can work with my model of drive... the sticker that appears on my drive is attached.

Background:

I have been using this drive for data backup for the last 6 years (not heavy users hardly 2 discs burned a month)... It shown a power caliberation error when tried to burn BD and I tried to update its firmware using LG flasher by downloading the exe file from the LG support site. During the process, my system got hanged and I had to reset.

After upgrade fw on drive shown 1.05version and its not reading/writing any disks i.e., not shown as a drive on windows explorer though its recognised at bios and os level in device manager.

I tried flashing different versions using sdftool, downgrade enabled flashers etc etc but in no vain.

I found this thread on this forum and read all pages
"Dumping & Downgrading firmware on UHD Friendly Devices. (OUTDATED)".

All along i was using the sdfflasher or firmware but took dump of my drive firmware whenever i was using dosflash 2.0. So my calibration and Drive Signature data i do have.