• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Error setting Bluray disk region

drmongrain

After loading a disk for the first time Anydvd prompted me for the disk's region. I entered A but after I noticed the disk actually shows ABC on it. I am no longer prompted for the disk's region, any way to re-specify the disk's region? I am getting read errors trying to make an image, could it be related? I cleaned the disk over and over and still getting errors...

If a disc displays all 3 regions, selecting any one of them will work. If you were planning on selecting 'region free' then think again. There's a difference between playable in all 3 regions and region free. Selecting region free when it's not can break playback.

No read errors aren't related to this, but read errors: read the related sticky up top.

If a disc displays all 3 regions, selecting any one of them will work. If you were planning on selecting 'region free' then think again. There's a difference between playable in all 3 regions and region free. Selecting region free when it's not can break playback.

No read errors aren't related to this, but read errors: read the related sticky up top.
Thanks for clearing it up regarding the read errors, that's what I thought when I read the sticky but it never hurts to ask...