effect of upgrade on existing profiles

Discussion in 'GameJackal' started by cybmole, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. cybmole

    cybmole Well-Known Member

    will upgrading to / buying the new slysoft version destroy all existing profiles on a PC, or is there a way of importing/preserving them e.g. by re-using the profile key ?
     
  2. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    If you upgrade your existing profiles won't be destroyed.
     
  3. dmmueller

    dmmueller Member

    If you had them created in your "My Documents" folder, you may need to go into General Settings and re-point GJ to them. Just watch/read the dialogs carefully so you don't overwrite them.
     
  4. Nige

    Nige Member

    Thanks for the tip! This got my profiles back again.
    Any similar tip for getting pre-existing desktop shortcuts to work again please?